Big North Announces 2017 Baseball All-Conference Teams

The Big North Conference has announced its 2017 baseball all-conference selections.

Below is a listing of student-athletes honored.

First Team

Carson Rosa (Catcher) – Traverse City West

Ryan Hayes (Pitcher) – Traverse City West

Joel Wilson (Pitcher) – Petoskey

Gavin Garmhausen (Outfielder) – Traverse City West

Jake Tolfree (Outfielder) – Traverse City Central

Blake Wright (Outfielder) – Gaylord

Matt Corrado (Infielder) – Traverse City Central

Jordan Gapinski (Infielder) – Gaylord

Lars MacArthur (Infielder) – Alpena

Jack Ryan (Infielder) – Gaylord

Mike Laracey (Utility) Traverse City West

Second Team

Bailey Marquardt (Catcher) – Alpena

Cam DeCaire (Pitcher) – Alpena

Charlie May (Pitcher) – Gaylord

Janssen Byers (Outfielder) – Petoskey

Sam Dekuiper (Outfielder) – Traverse City West

Aiden Goike (Outfielder) – Alpena

Vinny Jenema (Infielder) – Cadillac

Chandler Lantz (Infielder) – Alpena

Ben McCary (Infielder) – Traverse City Central

Lucas Muller (Infielder) – Petoskey

Bruz Copping (Utility) – Alpena

Honorable Mention

Luke Klug (Catcher) – Traverse City Central

Taylor Troxel (Catcher) – Petoskey

Marty McDonald (Pitcher) – Traverse City Central

Ty Sobczak (Pitcher) – Petoskey

Clayton McCarthy (Outfielder) – Cadillac

Tristan Reeves (Outfielder) – Traverse City West

Joe Trautner (Outfielder) – Cadillac

Alex Netzley (Infielder) – Cadillac

Matt Wilson (Utility) – Gaylord 

Related Post