Thirty-Nine Area Softball Players Named All-State

The Michigan High School Softball Coaches Association has named its 2017 All-State teams.

Below is a listing of northern Michigan athletes who have been honored.

Division 1 First Team

Catcher – Hannah Carson, Mt. Pleasant

Division 1 Honorable Mention

Pitcher – Oaklie Mogg, Mt. Pleasant

Division 2 First Team

First Base – Lauren Bixby, Petoskey

Catcher – Carly Williams, Petoskey

Division 2 Honorable Mention

Pitcher – Emme Williams, Petoskey

Division 3 First Team

Outfield – Katie Hoth, Boyne City

First Base – Emma Vondra, Boyne City

Catcher – Makayla Bassage, Beaverton

Pitcher – Faith Howe, Beaverton

Division 3 Honorable Mention

Outfield – Jordyn Knake, Beaverton

Shortstop – Kelsey Hubbard, Boyne City

Shortstop – Mya Hall, Sanford Meridian

First Base – Ashleigh Bryant, Shepherd

Second Base – Kassidy Zmikly, Sanford Meridian

Third Base – Ann Marie Hicks, Beaverton

Catcher – Adriana Nelson, Shepherd

Pitcher – Grace Saupe, Farwell

Division 4 First Team

Outfield – Taylor Fleming, Rogers City

Shortstop – Haley Myers, Frankfort

Shortstop – Kayla Rabeau, Rogers City

Shortstop – Kelly Bunek, Glen Lake

Third Base – Hannah Fleming, Rogers City

Third Base – Natalie Bigley, Frankfort

Catcher – Liz Dana, Coleman

Catcher – Pamela Braund, Inland Lakes

Pitcher – Cloe Mallory, Inland Lakes

Pitcher – Olivia Tomaszewski, Frankfort

Pitcher – Faith Barden, Coleman

Pitcher – Jayna Hance, Rogers City

Pitcher – Calley Selke, Onaway

Utility – Jordan Fox, Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart

Designated Player – Saige Wagner, Rogers City

Division 4 Honorable Mention

Outfield – Sydney DePauw, Inland Lakes

Third Base – Sidney Upton, Beal City

Third Base – Madison Milner, Inland Lakes

Second Base – Megan McKormick, Mason County Eastern

First Base – Katie Beeman, Frankfort

First Base – Kaitlyn Schaub, Glen Lake

Catcher – Brooke Ciarkowski, Posen

Related Post