Lakes 8 Announces All-Conference Teams

The Lakes 8 Activities Conference has announced its 2016-17 boys and girls basketball first and second team selections.

Boys Basketball First Team

Calvin Hackert, senior – Ludington

Sam La Duke, senior – Ludington

Antoine Jones, senior – Ludington

Anthony Jones, senior – Ludington

Daniel Ray, senior – Muskegon West Michigan Christian

Boys Basketball Second Team

Noah Laman, senior – Ludington

Cameron Williams, senior – Muskegon Orchard View

Keishon Watson, junior – Muskegon Heights

Joe Moore III, senior – Muskegon Heights

Nick Morgenstern, senior – Muskegon Catholic Centra

Boys Basketball Coach of the Year

Thad Shank – Ludington

Girls Basketball First Team

Bethany Shay, senior – Ludington

Natalee Kott, senior – Manistee

Aubrey Goorman, junior – Muskegon West Michigan Christian

Talia Tyler, junior – Muskegon Catholic Central

Jakayla Anderson, freshman – Muskegon Heights

Girls Basketball Second Team

Janaya Ferrel, senior – Muskegon Orchard View

Jenna Keson, senior – Ludington

Ali Plamondon, senior – Ludington

Georgia Hiipakka, senior – Manistee

Cassie Kingma, senior – Muskegon West Michigan Christian

Girls Basketball Coach of the Year

Matt Millspaugh – Ludington

Categories: Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball