Area Boys Basketball Athletes Named BCAM Team First Award Winners

The Basketball Coaches Association of Michigan recently announced its 2016-17 boys basketball Team First Award winners, with 15 northern Michigan athletes receiving recognition.

Winners were selected on their ability to exemplify putting team before self, teamwork, commitment to service and sacrifice.

Below is a listing of area student-athletes who have been honored.

Brayden Huddleston – Benzie Central

Josh DuBreuil – Big Rapids Crossroads

Noah Zdrodowski – Cadillac

Christian Artress – Grayling

Cole Kronholm – Hillman

Zachary Hays – Lake City

Bradley Holmes – Pine River

Oscar Okerlund – Glen Lake

Logan Taylor – McBain

Jarrod Berard – Onekama

Michael Treml – Roscommon

Ryan Rabe – Shelby

Chase Baker – Central Montcalm

Zeke Turner – Traverse City Central

Nathaniel Nisonger – Vestaburg

Categories: Boys Basketball