Big North Announces 2017 All-Conference Teams

The Big North Conference has released its 2017 softball all-conference teams.

Below is a listing of student-athletes selected to the First, Second and Honorable Mention teams.

First Team

Carly Williams (Catcher) – Petoskey

Shayna Wagner (Infielder) – Petoskey

Jessica Marwede (Infielder) – Alpena

Hannah Hull (Infielder) – Traverse City Central

Savanna Gapinski (Infielder) – Gaylord

Katelyn Steimel (Infielder) – Traverse City West

Jenna Granfors (Outfielder) – Cadillac

Sarah McCain (Outfielder) – Petoskey

Liz Kendziorski (Outfielder) – Alpena

Jade Schultz (Utility/DH)

Emme Williams (Pitcher) – Petoskey

Emma Fraser (Pitcher) – Alpena

Second Team

Morgan Kanouse (Catcher) – Cadillac

Brooke Cunningham (Infielder) – Cadillac

Lauren Bixby (Infielder) – Petoskey

Lily Briggs (Infielder) – Traverse City Central

Allyson Goff (Outfielder) – Gaylord

Mary Drake (Outfielder) – Traverse City Central

Aubrey Haddix (Outfielder) – Traverse City Central

Katie Rakan (Utility/DH) – Traverse City West

Gaby Augustat (Pitcher) – Cadillac

Olivia Fiebing (Pitcher) – Traverse City Central

Honorable Mention

Allie Funk (Catcher) – Alpena

Mia Rothfuss (Infielder) – Petoskey

Meghan Galla (Infielder) – Traverse City West

Savannah Roemer (Infielder) – Gaylord

Taylor Mitchell (Infielder) – Cadillac

Tracey Looze (Infielder) – Traverse City West

Abby Beachnau (Infielder) – Gaylord

Jasmyn Schultz (Infielder) – Alpena

Categories: Softball