Straits Area Announces All-Conference Teams

The Straits Area Conference has announced its 2017 softball all-conference teams.

Rudyard sophomore pitcher Emilee Curtis has been selected as the conference’s player of the year.

Below is a listing of student-athletes honored.

First Team

Taylor Bryant, Sr. – Newberry

Bailey VanSloten, Jr. – Rudyard

Emilee Curtis, So. – Rudyard

Cierra Molina, Jr. – Rudyard

Lane Clegg, Jr. – Rudyard

Anna Hart, Fr. – St. Ignace

Taylor Thurmes, Sr. – Pickford/Cedarville

Tori Thurmes, So. – Pickford/Cedarville

Maddie Fitzpatrick, Jr. – Sault Ste. Marie

Taylor Smith, Sr. – Sault Ste. Marie

Caitlyn Franz, Jr. – Cheboygan

Angie Swiderek, Fr. – Cheboygan

Second Team

Sara Cameron, Sr. – Newberry

Ally Cameron, So. – Newberry

Jordan Spring, Jr. – Rudyard

Audrey O’Rourke, So. – St. Ignace

Maci White, Sr. – Cheboygan

Darcy Bennin, Fr. – Pickford/Cedarville

Merryn McLean, Fr. – Sault Ste. Marie

Annie McLean, Sr. – Sault Ste. Marie 

Categories: Softball