Papineau, Dodds Highlight AP 8-Player All-State Teams

Stephenson junior running back Montell Glover has been named 2017 Player of the Year for The Associated Press All-State Team for eight-player high school football in Michigan.
All-State First Team
Hunter Riley, Powers North Central; Hunter James, Kingston
Running back:
Montell Glover, Stephenson; Grant Papineau, Central Lake
Jake Witt, Ontonagon; Logan Hardwick, Rapid River
Andrew Pechette, Kinde North Huron; Curtis Vogel, Deckerville
Defensive back:
Kenton Bowerman, Deckerville; Ethan Humphreys, Mesick
Garrett Dodds, Pickford; Peter Ropiak, Crystal Falls Forest Park; Jimmy Evans, Camden-Frontier; William Jenema, Marion
J.P. Szczypka, Bay City All Saints; Hunter Nowak, Morrice
Honorable Mention
RB/DB Connor Bortolini, Crystal Falls Forest Park; RB/LB Scout Bigger, Engadine; RB/DB Erick Carey, Marion; TE/DL Colin Cook, Portland St. Patrick; RB/DB Mike Craig, Kinde North Huron; DB Hunter Fackler, Camden-Frontier; OL/DL Gavin Harris, Rapid River; RB/DB Benson Heath, Wyoming Tri-Unity; RB/DB Cruz Ibarra, Deckerville; TE/LB Wyatt Janowiak, Deckerville; RB/DB John LaMothe, Pickford; QB Tanner Lawson, Portland St. Patrick; RB/LB Jacob Mauntler, Onekama; QB/DB Braydon Ophoff, Wyoming Tri-Unity; OL/DL Robert Ponchaud, Crystal Falls Forest Park; QB Connor Walters-McDaniel, Lawrence
Coach of the Year
Issac Viers, Kinde North Huron

Categories: Football