Thirty-Five Northern Michigan Athletes Named All-State

The Michigan High School Soccer Coaches Association has announced its 2017 boys soccer all-state teams, with 35 Northern Michigan athletes honored.
Below is a listing of are athletes that have received all-state honors.
Division 2 First Team
David Paquette (Goalkeeper) – Petoskey
Division 2 Honorable Mention
Ryan Bickel (Defender) – Petoskey
Gavin Kearly (Midfield) – Petoskey
Dom Murray (Forward) – Petoskey
Division 3 First Team
Mason Gifford (Forward) – Big Rapids
Ryan Wisniewski (Forward) – Gladwin
Ben Knoer (Midfield) – Ludington
Division 3 Second Team
Blaise Snabes (Forward) – Charlevoix
Caleb Schoon (Forward) – Ludington
Anselmo Sarabia (Midfield) – Manistee
Division 3 Third Team
Jackson Lund (Goalkeeper) – Big Rapids
Jonah Leaman (Defender) – Boyne City
Zach Peterson (Defender) – Ludington
Angel Guevara (Forward) – Newaygo
Division 3 Honorable Mention
Nick Robertson (Forward) – Benzie Central
Owen Seay (Midfield) – Big Rapids
Danny Nesburg (Defender) – Charlevoix
Aidan Boyd (Forward) – Clare
Bailey Baddis (Forward) – Fremont
Max Wentworth (Goalkeeper) – Gladwin
Sam Davis (Defender) – Grayling
Collin Graham (Forward) – Kingsley
Shane Harrigan (Goalkeeper) – Manistee
Francisco Rios (Midfield) – Newaygo
Dylan Finkbeiner (Forward) – Ogemaw Heights
Nick Eisenlohr (Midfield) – Shelby
Division 4 First Team
Joey Weber (Goalkeeper) – Buckley
Cobe Lund (Forward) – Leland
Division 4 Second Team
Ridge Beeman (Forward) – Buckley
Grayson Krakow (Midfield) – Elk Rapids
Division 4 Third Team
Denver Cade (Defender) – Buckley
Chris Ursu (Midfield) – Leland
Brett Dyer (Forward) – Suttons Bay
Division 4 Honorable Mention
Zach Nowak (Defender) – Elk Rapids
Ethan Pike (Goalkeeper) – Elk Rapids
Owen Kareck (Defender) – Leland
Nick Saffell (Midfield) – Leland
Tanner Mulder (Midfield) – McBain Northern Michigan Christian
Landon Adams (Midfield) – Roscommon
Logan Strickler (Defender) – Roscommon

Categories: Boys Soccer