Thirty-Four Area Athletes Named All-State

Rogers City junior Taylor Fleming earned Class D Third Team honors after leading the Hurons to the state semifinals.

The Michigan Interscholastic Volleyball Coaches Association has named 34 area athletes to its 2017 high school volleyball all-state teams.
Listed below area athletes that earned, first team, second team, third team or honorable mention honors.
Class B
First Team
Gabby Kapuscinski, Sr. (S/OH) Cadillac
Third Team
Jessica Lefler, Jr. (OH) Kingsley
Honorable Mention
Brittany Bowman, So. (OH) Kingsley
Kylie Patton, Jr. (MH) Grant
MaryKate Taylor, Sr. (L) Cadillac
Class C
First Team
Molly Mirabelli, Jr. (OH) Traverse City St. Francis
Second Team
McKenna Peters, Jr. (OH) Shelby
Jaren Smith, Jr. (OH) Shelby
Third Team
Lydia Christian, Sr. (S) Elk Rapids
Honorable Mention
Alicia Aldrich, Sr. (OH) Beaverton
Lauren Perry, Sr. (S) Houghton Lake

Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart senior Sophie Ruggles was named Class D First Team All-State.

Class D
First Team
Sophie Ruggles, Sr. (MH) Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart
Ella Siddall, Jr. (S) Leland
Aubrey Simmons, Sr. (MH) Engadine
Rowan Wilson, Sr. (OH) Leland
Second Team
Allie Martin, Jr. (OH) Leland
Kayla Rabeau, Sr. (OH) Rogers City
Third Team
Taylor Fleming, Jr. (MH) Rogers City
Madison Grosvenor, Jr. (MH) Leland
Payton Leonard, Sr. (OH) Forest Area
Sydnie Zeeryp, Jr. (MH) Rudyard
Honorable Mention
Kaitlyn Bricker, So. (S) Pellston
Lane Clegg, Sr. (OH/D) Rudyard
Sierra Dugan, Sr. (OH) Rudyard
Jayna Hance, Jr. (L) Rogers City
Maddie McLean, Sr. (OH) Onaway
Kelsey Mills, Sr. (OH) Forest Area
Jaclyn Nash, Sr. (S) Onaway
Grace Reetz, Sr. (OH) Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart
Kristy Robinson, Jr. (OH) Pellston
Calley Selke, Jr. (OH) Onaway
Jordan Spring, Sr. (L) Rudyard
Margie Stowe, Jr. (L) Leland
Taylor Wilkinson, Sr. (OH) Pentwater

Categories: Volleyball