Central Lake’s Heeke Named MHSFCA Coach of the Year

The Michigan High School Football Coaches Association has announced its 2017 State Coaches of the Year, with Central Lake’s Rob Heeke named the 8-Man Division 1 Coach of the Year.

Heeke guided the Trojans to a 13-0 record and the program’s first state championship with a 32-30 win over Deckerville in the Division 1 8-Player title game. In addition to the state championship, Central Lake captured the Midwest Central Michigan 8-Player Football Conference title in its inaugural season of 8-player football.
11-Man Coach of the Year
Division 1 – Kurt Richardson (Clarkston)
Division 2 – Mike Giannone (Warren De La Salle)
Division 3 – Shane Fairfield (Muskegon)
Division 4 – Kevin Bartz (Edwardsburg)
Division 5 – Joe Hyland (Grand Rapids West Catholic)
Division 6 – Terry Hessbrook (Ithaca)
Division 7 – Jeremy Miller (Pewamo-Westphalia)
Division 8 – Jason Mensing (Ottawa Lake Whiteford)
8-Man Coach of the Year
Division 1 – Rob Heeke (Central Lake)
Division 2 – Dave Graff (Crystal Falls Forest Park)

Categories: Football