Thirty-Five Area Athletes Named Academic All-State

The Michigan High School Football Coaches Association has named 35 area athletes to its 2017 Individual Academic All-State Teams.
Below is a listing of area honorees.
Division 3-4 First Team
Davis Eyth – Gaylord
Drew Neff – Gaylord
Division 5-6 First Team
Michael Lator – Shepherd
Ryan Lints – Traverse City St. Francis
Cade Peterson – Glen Lake
Jake Reed – Benzie Central
Division 7-8 First Team
Jason Clark – Beal City
Colton Hyble – Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart
Timothy LaPointe – Johannesburg-Lewiston
Jacob Pater – Harbor Springs
Benjamin Plumstead – Frankfort
Cole Sieland – McBain
Division 8-Man First Team
Jeremiah Torrey – Onekama
Honorable Mention
Jorden Balhorn – Montabella
Gabriel Chung – Traverse City Central
Carson Dalrymple – Montabella
Hayden Ferguson – East Jordan
Caleb Inman – Lakeview
Colton Inman – Lakeview
Brett Kamphouse – McBain
Ryan Landers – Glen Lake
Kolt Lincoln – Clare
Bryce Lipovsky – Harrison
Kyle May – Johannesburg-Lewiston
Sean McCloughan – Gaylord
Connor Morrison – Traverse City Central
Makenzi O’Rourke – Benzie Central
Flynn Powers – Grayling
Teddy Prichard – Traverse City St. Francis
Tyler Revett – Traverse City St. Francis
Noah Shambarger – Grayling
Keaton Sheffert – Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart
Ezekiel Stark – Benzie Central
Zachary Taylor – Harrison
Alexander Utecht – McBain

Categories: Football