Fourteen Area Athletes Named All-State

The Michigan High School Hockey Coaches Association has released its 2017-18 all-state teams, with 14 area players honored.
Below is a listing of area players named to all-state teams.
Division 1
First Team Forwards
Mark Alekseykov – Traverse City West
Second Team Defensemen
Sam Tirrell – Traverse City West
Division 2
Second Team Forwards
Noah Kendra – Traverse City Central
Kyle Hebner – Petoskey
Honorable Mention Forwards
Charlie Douglass – Traverse City Central
Mathias Eriksson – Manistee
Honorable Mention Goalies
Taylor Troxel – Petoskey
Division 3
First Team Forwards
Matthew Thurston – Sault Ste. Marie
Second Team Forwards
Bailey Wieber – Gaylord
Honorable Mention Forwards
James Hundersmarck – Big Rapids
First Team Defensemen
Avery TenEyck – Sault Ste. Marie
Honorable Mention Defensemen
Connor McAdams – Big Rapids
First Team Goalies
Fletcher Bolda – Big Rapids
Honorable Mention Goalies
Caleb Pettis – Gaylord

Categories: Hockey