Northern Lights Conference Names All-Conference Teams

The Northern Lights Conference has announced its 2017-18 girls basketball all-conference teams.

Maplewood Baptist senior Grace May has been named the conference’s player of the year. May averaged 17 points, 11.3 rebounds and 3.2 steals per game and is a two-year captain. She netted her 1,000th-career point in a win over DeTour earlier in the season.

First Team
Grace May, Sr. – Maplewood Baptist
Dayson Beaver, Sr. – Hannahville
Cecilia Beaver, Sr. – Hannahville
Lily Parish, Sr. – Ojibwe Charter
Ellie Bell, Jr. – Maplewood Baptist
Second Team
Brecklin Williams, So. – Ojibwe Charter
Liberty Bailey, Jr. – Maplewood Baptist
Ella Cowell, Fr. – Mackinac Island
Madison Carrick, Sr. – Ojibwe Charter
Alyssa Exelby, Sr. – Munising Baptist
Honorable Mention
Grace Veneberg, Jr. – Munising Baptist
Caylie Davis, Jr. – Grand Marais
Elsie Burton, So. – Beaver Island
Jessica LaFreniere, Fr. – Beaver Island
Cheyla Shunk, Sr. – Mackinac Island
Emma Bell, 7th – Grand Marais

Categories: Girls Basketball