Straits Area Names Baseball All-Conference Teams

The Straits Area Conference has named its 2018 baseball all-conference teams.

Sault Ste. Marie’s Shane Thompson was named the league’s Player of the Year, while his teammate Logan Bailey is the Pitcher of the Year.

First Team
Catcher: Hunter Coneset – Sault Ste. Marie
Pitcher: Logan Bailey – Sault Ste. Marie
Pitcher: James Burton – Rudyard
Outfield: Matthew Berry – Newberry
Outfield: James Bur – Cheboygan
Outfield: Dylan Mills – Rudyard
Infield: Shane Thompson – Sault Ste. Marie
Infield: Alex Morehouse – Sault Ste. Marie
Infield: Drew Larsen – Sault Ste. Marie
Infield: Gavin Smith – Rudyard
Utility: Avery TenEyck – Sault Ste. Marie
Second Team
Catcher: Nathan Manussan – Newberry
Pitcher: Jake Goetz – Sault Ste. Marie
Pitcher: Kegan Comps – Cheboygan
Outfield: Jimmy Storey – Pickford
Outfield: Matthew Bush – Pickford
Outfield: Jake Blaskowski – Cheboygan
Infield: Noah McLeod – Rudyard
Infield: Alex Henery – Newberry
Infield: Blake Jordan – Newbery
Infield: Austin Landon – Cheboygan
Utility: Brandon Gravelle – Newberry

Categories: Baseball