Twenty-Nine Area Athletes Named All-State

The Michigan High School Soccer Coaches Association has announced its 2018 girls soccer all-state teams.

Below is a listing of area athletes honored.

Division 1
Honorable Mention
Maya Dean, So. Midfield – Traverse City West
Mackenna DeVries, Sr. Forward – Traverse City West
Division 2
Honorable Mention
Megan Hannah, Sr. Midfield – Petoskey
Emma Iverson, Sr. Defender – Petoskey
Division 3
Second Team
Kaitlyn Ray, Sr. Midfield – Big Rapids
Third Team
Selena Wright, Jr. Field Player – Big Rapids
Lauren Seebeck, Jr. Forward – Gladwin
Tatum Liston, Sr. Forward – Manistee
Honorable Mention
Leah Morningstar, Sr. Midfield – Big Rapids
Josie Sanders, Jr. Field Player – Big Rapids
Halle Stork, Sr. Goalkeeper – Big Rapids
Jordan Noble, Fr. Midfield – Boyne City
Gwen Sherwood, So. Forward – Clare
Maddie Walter, Sr. Goalkeeper – Clare
Alyssa Hunt, Sr. Defender – Harbor Springs
Hailey Stowe, Fr. Defender – Ludington
Makayla Alcayde, So. Forward – Manistee
Abi Mitz, So. Defender – Tri County
Macey Matulis, Jr. Goalkeeper – Tri County
Division 4
First Team
Nikki Hayes, Sr. Forward – Elk Rapids
Second Team
Megan Scholten, So. Midfield – Charlevoix
Drew Antcliff, Jr. Goalkeeper – Elk Rapids
Third Team
Rachel Nesburg, Sr. Forward – Charlevoix
Clare Klein, Sr. Midfield – Elk Rapids
Olivia Travis, Jr. Forward – Elk Rapids
Amy England, Sr. Forward – Shelby
Honorable Mention
Natalie Nesburg, Sr. Midfield – Charlevoix
Sarah Barnes, Jr. Midfield – Houghton Lake
Amanda Larson, Sr. Midfield – Lakeview

Related Post