Area Team and Individual Bowling State Qualifiers

The 2019 MHSAA bowling team and individual state championships take place Friday and Saturday.

Below is a listing of area teams and bowlers that have qualified.

Division 1
Thunderbowl Lanes – Allen Park
Boys Area Singles Qualifiers
Wyatt Beckstead, Traverse City Central
Girls Area Singles Qualifiers
Allie Decker, Traverse City West
Noelle Phillips, Traverse City West
Division 2
Century Bowl – Waterford
Boys Area Teams Qualifiers
Boys Area Singles Qualifiers
Brandon Foster, Cadillac
Kyle Vermilyea, Cadillac
Korbin Keller, Cadillac
Tyler Campbell, Cadillac
Andre Leareaux, Mt. Pleasant
Girls Area Singles Qualifiers
Kaitlyn Vermilyea, Cadillac
Division 3
Northway Lanes – Muskegon
Boys Area Teams Qualifiers
Ogemaw Heights
Boys Area Singles Qualifiers
Bryce Shangle, Ludington
Michael Deming, Boyne City
Kyler Luttrell, Cheboygan
Kyle Nohel, Sanford Meridian
C.J. Gillette, Ogemaw Heights
Tanner Mielke, Gladwin
Zach Gildner, Cheboygan
Tyler Smith, Cheboygan
Dawson Campbell, Cheboygan
Girls Area Teams Qualifiers
Central Montcalm
Girls Area Singles Qualifiers
Makayla Phenix, Central Montcalm
Saige Phelps, Ludington
Bailey Weston, Gladwin
Mackenzie Weston, Gladwin
Jenna Betts, Clare
Sara Verville, Cheboygan
Kayla Vantiem, Gladwin
Isabelle Barber, Cheboygan
Morgan Jones, Cheboygan
Emma VanDongen, Sanford Meridian
Emma Tideswell, Farwell
Division 4
M-66 Bowl – Battle Creek
Boys Area Teams Qualifiers
Boys Area Singles Qualifiers
Drew Minkina, Beaverton
Luke Augsburger, Rogers City
Luke Rieger, Houghton Lake
Tyler Watkins, Whittemore-Prescott
Tony Walker, Rogers City
Zack Crawfis, Houghton Lake
Ryan Kolenbrander, Baldwin
Shane Esterline, Lakeview
Darrin Thomas, Baldwin
Demarko Williams, Baldwin
Riley Devereaux, Lakeview
Jessie Pancio, Baldwin
Girls Area Teams Qualifiers
Traverse City Christian
Rogers City
Charlton Heston Academy
Girls Area Singles Qualifiers
Savanah Bluemel, Traverse City Christian
Hallie Brink, Beaverton
Bailey Ranck, Coleman
Chasta Ganske, Rogers City
Samantha Jarosz, Charlton Heston Academy
Chandra Ganske, Rogers City
Jenna Funk, Lakeview