Eastern U.P. Announces All-Conference Teams, Molina Named Player of the Year

The Eastern Upper Peninsula Conference has released its 2018-19 girls basketball all-conference honorees.

Rudyard senior Cierra Molina was named the conference’s player of the year while Newberry sophomore Katie Rahilly earned defensive player of the year honors.

First Team
Cierra Molina, Sr. – Rudyard
Adrian Depew, Sr. – Newberry
Kennedy Guild, Fr. – Pickford
Darcy Bennin, Jr. – Pickford
Kendra Carrick, Sr. – Brimley
Elysia Causley, So. – Cedarville
Second Team
Katie Rahilly, So. – Newberry
Caroline Freel, Sr. – Cedarville
Sophia Vaughn, Jr. – Engadine
Victoria Aikens, Jr. – Brimley
Sierra Burton, Jr. – DeTour
Honorable Mention
Tori Thurmes, Sr. – Pickford
Tommissa Archambeau, Jr. – Brimley
Mickaela Deace, Sr. – Engadine
Chesney Molina, So. – Rudyard
Cassidy Barr, So. – Cedarville

Categories: Girls Basketball