Nineteen Area Players, Coaches Earn Div. 4 All-State Honors

The Associated Press announced its All-State teams for Division 4 boys basketball, which includes 17 players and two coaches from northern Michigan.

Player of the Year: Dylan Jergens, Marcellus Howardsville Christian, Sr.

First-Team All-State

Dylan Jergens, Marcellus Howardsville Christian, Sr.

Trey Gilbert, Bear Lake, Sr.

Will Newbold, Frankfort, Sr.

Connor Riley, Montabella, Sr.

Bennett Sinner, Wyoming Tri-unity Christian, Sr.

Kevon Washington, Muskegon Heights Academy, Sr.

Da’Jion Humphrey, Southfield Christian, Jr.

Jon Sanders, Southfield Christian, Sr.

Britton Angell, Big Rapids Crossroads, Sr.

Blake Cassidy, Pellston, Jr.

Andrew Blanchard, Engadine, Sr.

Coach of the Year: Dan Loney, Frankfort

Second-Team All-State

Colten Nelson, Mount Pleasant Sacred Heart Academy; Jared Dugener, Muskegon Catholic Central; Cole Ethuis, Climax-Scotts; Ashton Janke, Dollar Bay; Jake Burger, Pittsford.

Coach: Jesse Kentala, Dollar Bay

Honorable Mention

Jack Stefanski, Frankfort; Kyle Mikolajczak, Manistee Catholic Central; Tanner Byard, Pellston; Drew Hess, Mio; Atlas Marlatt, Ellsworth; Chase Ingersoll, Fife Lake Forest Area; Connor Arnold, Coleman; Joseph Kimmerer, Hale; Evan Neff, Kingston; Nathan Cloyd, Kingston; Zac Clark, Britton-Deerfield; Jarett Cook, Morenci; Dillon Brown, Walkerville; Adrian Haligus, Walkerville; Brandon Scheurer, Portland St. Pat’s; Owen Simon, Fowler; James Felton, Lansing Christian; Wyatt Waterbury, Bellevue; Gino Costello, Bellevue; Daniel Jacobs, Athens; Conor Gausselin, Battle Creek St. Philip; Luke Epperson, Genesee Christian; Noah Robak, Waterford Our Lady of the Lakes; Marcus Harris, Brimley; Anthony Mattson, Munising, Mark Dickerson, Midland Calvary Baptist.


Josh Baker, Southfield Christian; Dan Chapman, Genesee Christian; Joe Kimmerer, Hale; Larry Cassidy, Pellston.

Categories: Boys Basketball