Nine Area Athletes, Coaches Named Division 4 All-State

The Michigan Associated Press has released its 2018-19 high school girls basketball Division 4 all-state teams.

Nine area athletes and coaches were honored.

Player of the Year
Bree Salenbien, Adrian Lenawee Christian, So.
First Team All-State
Bree Salenbien, Adrian Lenawee Christian, So.
Dani Salenbien, Adrian Lenawee Christian, Jr.
Taylor Fleming, Rogers City, Sr.
Daelyn Merillat, Morenci, Sr.
Scout Nelson, Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart, Sr.
Rachel Bause, Novi Christian Academy, Sr.
Emily Coveyou, St. Ignace, Sr.
Kelsey Richards, Fruitport Calvary Christian, Jr.
Gabby Costello, Bellevue, Sr.
Jaden Berthume, Coleman, Sr.
Coach of the Year
Nathan Goerge, Fowler
Second Team All-State
Olivia Lowe, Leland
Taylor Long, Waldron
Honorable Mention
Kameryn Hartman, Mackinaw City; Olivia Jeffers, Gaylord St. Mary; Makenna Banbury, Hillsdale Academy; Ava Boike, Genesee Christian; Izzy Andrews, Ann Arbor Rudolf Steiner; Katelyn Allen, Clarkston Everest Collegiate; Brooklyn Robak, Waterford Our Lady of the Lakes; Danielle Hopkins, Auburn Hills Oakland Christian; Camryn MacGuire, Kingston; Lily Lyons, Kingston; Cierra Molina, Rudyard; Jenna Smith, Morrice; Katelyn Bontrager, Lansing Christian; Payton Godbold, Grand Rapids West Michigan Lutheran; Brionna Johnson, Fruitport Calvary Christian; Jaiden Hurst, Athens; Meghan Blaine, Saginaw Michigan Lutheran Seminary; Micaela Lewis, Saginaw Nouvel; Emily Judd, Bay City All Saints; Olivia Rasch, Hale.
Coach of the Year
Dorene Ingalls, St. Ignace; Lisa Griffith, Mendon.

Categories: Girls Basketball