Sixteen Area Athletes Earn Academic All-State Honors

The Basketball Coaches Association of Michigan has released its 2018-19 high school girls basketball individual academic all-state teams.

Below is a listing of area athletes who were honored.

Abby Bretzke, Sr., Benzie Central
Elise Stuck, Jr., Charlevoix
Jaden Berthume, Sr., Coleman
Kendall Brown., Sr., Elk Rapids
Brittany Bowman, Jr., Kingsley
Jacie King, Sr., Kingsley
Makayla Ardis, Sr., Lake City
Rylie Bisballe, Jr., Lake City
Erin Dorn, Sr., Manistee
Abby Brown, Jr., Manton
Jaden Wilder, Jr., Manton
Scout Nelson, Sr., Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart
Colleen McCarthy, Jr., Onekama
Rachel Allen, Sr., Mason County Central
Emily Coveyou, Sr., St. Ignace
Libby Ledford, Sr., Central Montcalm

Categories: Girls Basketball