Thirty-Five Area Athletes Earn 2019 Softball All-State Honors

The Michigan High School Softball Coaches Association has announced its 2019 all-state teams.

Below is a listing of area athletes who received all-state recognition.

Division 3 First Team All-State
Molly Gerow, Outfielder – Beaverton
Mya Hall, Shortstop – Sanford Meridian
Mia Morgan, First Base – Central Montcalm
Mady Pahl, Second Base – Beaverton
Division 3 Honorable Mention All-State
Hannah Solomon, Outfield – Charlevoix
Bailey Hill, First Base – Sanford Meridian
Brooklyn Fitzpatrick, First Base – Boyne City
Peyton Grice, Pitcher – Sanford Meridian
Izzy Doyle, Pitcher – Central Montcalm
Division 4 First Team All-State
Kennedy Crawford, Outfield – Onaway
Kayla Metty, Shortstop – Onaway
Haley Myers, Shortstop – Frankfort
Taylor Fleming, Shortstop – Rogers City
Gracie Mindel, Third Base – Beal City
Kaitlyn Schaub, First Base – Glen Lake
Jaden Berthume, Pitcher – Coleman
Krysten Altman, Pitcher – Rogers City
Gracey Henkel, Pitcher – Inland Lakes
Calley Selke, Pitcher – Onaway
Sidney Upton, Utility – Beal City
Reagan Middleton, Utility – Glen Lake
Division 4 Honorable Mention All-State
Makailyn Monson, Outfield – Coleman
Bailey Schook, Outfield – Hillman
Hanna Brown, Shortstop – White Cloud
Precious Delos Santos, Shortstop – Inland Lakes
Anna Terwilliger, Shortstop – Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart
Abigail Tubbs, Third Base – Coleman
Bre Dawe, Second Base – Frankfort
Amanda Wirgau, Catcher – Rogers City
Katie Beeman, Catcher – Frankfort
Brooke Ciarkowski, Catcher – Posen
Natalie Bigley, Pitcher – Frankfort
Emilee Curtis, Pitcher – Rudyard
Lyndsey Fillenworth, Pitcher – Beal City
Katelyn Pnacek, Utility – Coleman

Categories: Softball