Twenty-Two Area Golfers Named All-State

The Michigan Interscholastic Golf Coaches Association has released its 2019 boys golf all-state teams.

Below is a listing of area athletes who were honored.

Division 2 All-State
Brendon Gouin, Sr. – Gaylord
Division 3 All-State
Zach Gildner, Sr. – Cheboygan
Joshua Lavely, Fr. – Elk Rapids
Pierce Morrissey, Sr. – Big Rapids
Owen Seay, Sr. – Big Rapids
Max Skeel, Sr. – Shepherd
Luke Welch, Fr. – Big Rapids
Division 3 All-State Honorable Mention
Jack Hawkins, Sr. – Elk Rapids
Trevor Woodard, Jr. – Big Rapids
Division 4 All-State
Quinn Maleski, Sr. – Leland
Gannon McDonough, Jr. – Pentwater
Riley McNamara, Sr. – Roscommon
Will Newbold, Sr. – Frankfort
Ethan Sommerfield, Sr. – Suttons Bay
Michael Zanoni, So. – Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart
Division 4 All-State Honorable Mention
Nate Ball, Sr. – Leland
Justin Bardenhagen, Sr. – Leland
Evan Chomchai, Sr. – Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart
Patrick Ervin, Sr. – Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart
Andrew Kolenda, 8th – Pentwater
William Kolenda, Jr. – Pentwater
Matthew Smith, Jr. – Suttons Bay

Categories: Boys Golf