Pit Spitters’ Hoffman Named Pitcher Of The Year

TRAVERSE CITY – The Traverse City Pit Spitters are adding more accolades to their already phenomenal inaugural season.

Saturday it was announced RHP Andrew Hoffman was named the Northwoods League Pitcher of the Year. He has appeared in 12 games and is tied for the league lead winning eight games.

Along with Hoffman being named, four other Pit Spitters made the 2019 Postseason All-Star team. The four named are Mario Camiletti, Andrew Morrow, Michael Slaten, and Kyle Jones.

Field Manager Josh Rebandt also received honors, being named Manager of the Year.

The Pit Spitters lead the league with five selections, while  he St. Cloud Rox and the Wisconsin Rapids Rafters each had four players selected.

Traverse City begins their playoff games on August 12th.