Twenty-Seven Area Volleyball Players Named All-State

The Michigan Interscholastic Volleyball Coaches Association has released its 2019 all-state teams.

Below is a listing of area all-state honorees.

Division 1
Third Team
Maggie McCrary, Sr. – Traverse City Central
Honorable Mention
Olivia Fiebing, Sr. – Traverse City Central
Division 2
First Team
Macy Brown, Jr. – Cadillac
Second Team
Austyn DeWeese, Sr. – Kingsley
Third Team
Brittany Bowman, Sr. – Kingsley
Honorable Mention
Renee Brines, So. – Cadillac
Elena Vaara, Jr. – Ludington
Division 3
First Team
Molly Gerow, Jr. – Beaverton
Second Team
Braelyn Berry, So. – Morley Stanwood
Third Team
Mady Pahl, Jr. – Beaverton
Alexis Strait, Jr. – White Cloud
Honorable Mention
Abby Brown, Sr. – Manton
Kaylin Poole, Jr. – Traverse City St. Francis
Hannah Sidorowicz, Jr. – Traverse City St. Francis
Lyndsey Fillenworth, Sr. – Beal City
Macie Jerome, Sr. – Beaverton
Sage Schumacher, Jr. – Beal City
Brooke Brauher, Jr. – Morley Stanwood
Division 4
First Team
Gillian Grobbel, Sr. – Leland
Mia Osorio, Jr. – Leland
Second Team
Tatum Kareck, Jr. – Leland
Third Team
Sarah Elwell, Jr. – Leland
Colleen McCarthy, Sr. – Onekama
Emma Mirabelli, So. – Traverse City Christian
Honorable Mention
Nina Alpers, Sr. – Rudyard
Breya Domke, Jr. – Onekama
Jordan Larson, Sr. – Onaway

Categories: Volleyball