21 Local Athletes Place at Girls Wrestling Finals

ADRIAN – Sunday afternoon was the second annual Michigan Wrestling Association’s girls wrestling finals.

41 local athletes from 22 teams made the trip to Adrian College today.

Here’s the final results of our local girls by weight class:

1st – Emme Hicks of Saline HS
2nd – MaKenzie German of Clinton HS
3rd  – Maria Stanton of Almont HS
4th Place – Makenzie Burger of Mt Pleasant HS
5th Place – Sherri Rogers of Lakeview HS (Battle Creek)
6th Place – Morgan Warren of Fitzgerald HS
7th Place – Kayden Coltson of Mancelona HS
8th Place – Carly Rutledge of Dansville HS

1st  – Rayana Sahagun of Sparta HS
2nd – Makayla Wiltse of Mio-Au Sable HS
3rd – Elena Alvarado of Jackson HS
4th – Mercedez McLeod of Manistee HS
5th – Angelica. Escarilla of St Charles HS
6th – Grace Beshears of Seaholm HS
7th – Chloe Colton of Manton HS
8th – Jenna Stambaugh of Ubly HS

1st – Kendra Ryan of Fenton HS
2nd – Hannah Becker of Forest Hills Central HS
3rd – Raegan Codden of Manistee HS
4th – Lindsay Williams of Westwood HS
5th – Danielle Ruiz of DeWitt HS
6th – Kali Cox of Constantine HS
7th – Cecilia Eldridge of Ovid-Elsie HS
8th – Trista Werkema of Wyoming HS

1st – Hannah Arledge-Teran of Fowlerville HS
2nd – Casey Boni of Chippewa Valley HS
3rd – Lindsey Gibson of Chippewa Hills HS
4th – Ella Turnblom of Fenton HS
5th – Mallory Floreno of Plymouth HS
6th – Angelina Pituch of Chippewa Valley HS
7th – Ashlynn Conley of Portage Northern HS
8th – McKenzy Schaefer of Beaverton HS

1st – Jojo Palshan of Southgate Anderson HS
2nd – Alana Nuorala of Westwood HS
3rd – Gabby Motz of Laingsburg HS
4th – Morgan Irwin of John Glenn HS (Westland)
5th – Mariah Bradley of Paw Paw HS
6th – Kayla Cox of Riverview Community HS
7th – Rachel Schenck of Forest Hills Central HS
8th – Holly Morse of Onsted HS

1st – Autumn Teague of Holly HS
2nd – Lydia Roope of Bay City Western HS
3rd – Sarah Schenk of Forest Hills Central HS
4th – Kaia Asay of Ogemaw Heights HS
5th – Mercaydeez Scott of Columbia Central HS
6th – Adelia Carr of Linden HS
7th – Emily Guthrie of Grass Lake HS
8th – Caylynn Chandler of Birch Run HS

1st – Sylvia Pierce of Bedford HS
2nd – Taylor Randolph of Clinton HS
3rd – Danni Swihart of Hanover-Horton HS
4th – Samantha Elder of Portage Northern HS
5th – Mariah Huguelet of Gladwin HS
6th – Emily Williams of Byron Area HS
7th – Willow Barnes of Summit Academy North
8th – Kylie Carriere of Mancelona HS

1st – Reese Gonzales of Lowell HS
2nd – Ellyana Kuzma of OA Carlson HS
3rd – Phoenix Waters of Manchester HS
4th – Sydney Lewis of Algonac HS
5th – Jessica Martinez of West Catholic HS
6th – Jayla Oberst of Jackson HS
7th – Abigail Gonzales of Mayville HS
8th – Jolie Brown of Bad Axe HS

1st – Alicia Pieper of Waterford Kettering HS
2nd – Bella Wazny of Hemlock HS
3rd – Elizabeth Turnbull of Boyne City HS
4th – Regan Mockerman of Lee HS
5th – Jaecy Jones of Clinton HS
6th – Brooklyn Slate of East Jackson HS
7th – Kristen Ford of Flat Rock HS
8th – Aniah Tan of West Catholic HS

1st – Logan Ryan of Sandusky HS
2nd – Shelbi Daniels of Chesaning HS
3rd – Kayley Rada of Adrian HS
4th – Lydia Krauss of Boyne City HS
5th – Brooklyn Figueroa of Monroe HS
6th – Lilian Wilson of Whitmore Lake HS
7th – Libia Hernandez of Lee HS
8th – Marguerite Gootee of Addison HS

1st – Maritza Gallegos of Salem HS
2nd – Brynn Green of Howell HS
3rd – Lena Leddy of Gladwin HS
4th – Nicole Lorenz of Lake Shore HS (St Clair Shores)
5th – Summer Amacher of St Ignace
6th – Marie Butz of Marcellus HS
7th – Aleah Piet of Linden HS
8th – Summer Mauk of Millington HS

1st – Khloe Williams of Clio HS
2nd – Bo Geibe of Constantine HS
3rd – Silver Fox of Schoolcraft HS
4th – Cassie Enos of Reed City HS
5th – Briellen Clapp of Frankfort HS
6th – Shelby Collins of Hemlock HS
7th – Keyra Cryderman of Jackson HS
8th – Trezha Boatwright of Ypsilanti Community HS

1st – Kailyn Garrett of South Lyon HS
2nd – Grace Middleton of Mayville HS
3rd – Andrea Frary of Traverse City West HS
4th – Avery Drake of Monroe HS
5th – Olivia Nims of Webberville Community HS
6th – Kaiya Rowan of Carrollton HS
7th – Fola Shonaye of JW Sexton HS
8th – Ava Donmyer of Sault Area HS

1st – Eliana Bommarito of Hartland HS
2nd – Teresa Rodriguez of Parchment HS
3rd – Starla Tarkkanen of Parchment HS
4th – Helena Bourque of Sault Area HS
5th – Faith Keller of Whittemore-Prescott HS
6th – Aaliyah Luera of Carrollton HS
7th – Ivery Richardson of Carrollton HS
8th – Jenna Baldwin of Lakeview HS (Battle Creek)


Categories: Wrestling