Vaughn, Rahilly Highlight Eastern U.P. All-Conference Teams

The Eastern Upper Peninsula Conference has announced its 2019-20 girls basketball all-conference teams.

Engadine senior Sophia Vaughn earned Player of the Year honors while Newberry junior Katie Rahilly was named the league’s Defensive Player of the Year.

Vaughn averaged 21.5 points, 4.5 rebounds, 4.1 steals and 2.4 assists per game for the Eagles. Rahilly averaged 12.5 points, 4.8 rebounds, 5.2 steals and 3.3 assists per contest for the Indians.

First Team All-Conference
Elysia Causley, Jr. – Cedarville
Kennedy Guild, So. – Pickford
Taylor Williams, Fr. – Cedarville
Victoria Aikens, Sr. – Brimley
Lizzie Storey, So. – Pickford
Second Team All-Conference
Katie Rahilly, Jr. – Newberry
Tomissa Archambeau, Sr. – Brimley
Sara Beelen, Jr. – Rudyard
Sierra Burton, Sr. – DeTour
Darcy Bennin, Sr. – Pickford
Honorable Mention All-Conference
Brooklyn Besteman, So. – Rudyard
Bailey Zellar, So. – Newberry
Izzy Kopsi, Sr. – Engadine
Cassidy Barr, Jr. – Cedarville
Sadie McGuire, So. – Brimley

Categories: Girls Basketball