Cadillac’s Cody Mallory Named MHSFCA Division 4 Coach of the Year

After leading Cadillac to its first-ever state championship game appearance, head coach Cody Mallory has been named the Michigan High School Football Coaches Association’s Division 4 Coach of the Year.

Mallory guided the Vikings to an 8-3 record in 2020, with Cadillac winning its first regional championship and semifinal game in the process.

Cadillac has gone 15-8 over the last two seasons, winning back-to-back district titles.

MHSFCA Coaches of the Year
Division 1, Ron Bellamy, West Bloomfield
Division 2, Matt Koziak, Muskegon Mona Shores
Division 3, Rob Zimmerman, DeWitt
Division 4, Cody Mallory, Cadillac
Division 5, Phil Martin, Frankenmuth
Division 6, Pat Collins, Montague
Division 7, Clint Galvas, New Lothrop
Division 8, Jerry Schultz, Centreville
8-Player, Division 1, Bill Wilharms, Adrian Lenawee Christian
8-Player, Division 2, Leo Gorzinski, Powers North Central

Categories: Football