CMU Announces 2021 Football Schedule

Central Michigan released its 2021 football schedule on Friday.

The Chippewas will host six home games at Kelly/Shorts Stadium, beginning with FCS Robert Morris on Sept. 11.

CMU kicks off its season at Missouri on Sept. 4. Homecoming is slated for Oct. 16 against Toledo.

In all, eight of CMU’s 12 games are on Saturdays. The Chippewas will play all of November on weeknights.

CMU will begin season ticket renewals and sales in March with single game tickets set to go on sale in the summer.

The university is continuing to work with campus and local health and safety leaders on allowing fans to return for the 2021 season.

Kickoff times will be announced at a later date.

2021 Football Schedule
Saturday, Sept. 4 – at Missouri
Saturday, Sept. 11 – Robert Morris
Saturday, Sept. 18 – at LSU
Saturday, Sept. 25 – FIU
Saturday, Oct. 2 – at Miami (Ohio)
Saturday, Oct. 9 – at Ohio
Saturday, Oct. 16 – Toledo (Homecoming)
Saturday, Oct. 23 – NIU
Wednesday, Nov. 3 – at Western Michigan
Wednesday, Nov. 10 – Kent State
Wednesday, Nov. 17 – at Ball State
Friday, Nov. 26 – Eastern Michigan

Categories: Football