2021 Straits Area Boys Basketball All-Conference Teams

The Straits Area Conference has announced its 2021 boys basketball all-conference teams.

Rudyard junior E.J. Suggitt has been named the league’s Player of the Year while Rudyard junior Tate Besteman earned Defensive Player of the Year honors.

First Team
E.J. Suggitt, Jr., Rudyard
Logan Depew, Sr., Newberry
Tate Besteman, Jr., Rudyard
Henry Stempky, Jr., Cheboygan
Jonny Ingalls, Fr., St. Ignace
Cameron Peterson, Fr., Rudyard
Second Team
Ely North, Jr., St. Ignace
Vinny Febles, Sr., Sault Ste. Marie
Marco Juarez, So., Newberry
David Heyer, Jr., Cheboygan
Jacob Grondin, Sr., Cheboygan
Benny Swanson, Sr., Sault Ste. Marie
Honorable Mention
Ethan McLean, Fr., St. Ignace
Kevin Frazier, So., St. Ignace
Austin Warner, Jr., Rudyard
Hayden Mills, Sr., Rudyard
Ethan Kujawa, Sr., Cheboygan
Aidan Kosanke, Sr., Cheboygan
All-Defensive Team
Tate Besteman, Jr., Rudyard
Henry Stempky, Jr., Cheboygan
David Heyer, Jr., Cheboygan
Jonah McShane, Jr., Sault Ste. Marie
Andrea La Bionda, Sr., Newberry

Categories: Boys Basketball