2021 Straits Area Volleyball All-Conference Teams

The Straits Area Conference has announced its 2021 volleyball all-conference teams.

Sault Ste. Marie’s Avery Benoit has been named the league’s Player of the Year, while Cheboygan’s Zoey Chamberlain earned Defensive Player of the Year honors.

First Team
Avery Benoit, Sault Ste. Marie
Hannah Burd, Sault Ste. Marie
Claire Erickson, Sault Ste. Marie
Zoey Chamberlain,Cheboygan
Brooklynn Besteman, Rudyard
Ella Adams, St. Ignace
Second Team
Jayla Jorgensen, Sault Ste. Marie
Faith White, Sault Ste. Marie
Kyla Thater, Cheboygan
Olivia Chamberlain, Cheboygan
Tristin Smith, Rudyard
Tabitha Shepard, St. Ignace
Honorable Mention
Mackenzie Bell, Sault Ste. Marie
Jackie Seaman, Cheboygan
Eve Cheney, Rudyard
Jaiden Egert, Newberry

Categories: Volleyball