Michigan Offensive Line Wins Joe Moore Award

ANN ARBOR — The Michigan offensive line, which features Traverse City West alum Ryan Hayes at left tackle, won the 2021 Joe Moore Award, given to the top offensive line in college football.

Michigan had 5,875 yards of offense this season behind this offensive line, good for the second-highest in program history.

Hayes started all 13 games for the Wolverines, along with right tackle Andrew Stueber and center Andrew Vastardis. They allowed the fewest tackles for loss of 27 and third-fewest sacks of 10 in the nation.

On Tuesday, Michigan also had Aidan Hutchinson win the Comeback Player of the Year and Jim Harbaugh be named a finalist for the Dodd Trophy.

Hayes and the Wolverines will face Georgia in the College Football Playoff semifinal on Dec. 31 at 7:30 p.m. The winner will advance to the national championship.